Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

PicMonkey Collage

Today I was the only one who turned into work in costume. I knew I would be because I work with a bunch of misery guts and that was really the point.

Us English folk hardly ever properly celebrate the holiday, while Canada and the US clean the floor with us. Despite the enthusiasm of a few pockets of people here and there, this is a sad thing so this year I am trying to fly the flag. One kitten whisker at a time.

Did I walk to work in full make-up? I did. Did people stare? They did.

Did people laugh and get a kick out of my cat face? You’re gosh darn straight they did and that’s all that matters to me. I don’t mind being the joker.

Tonight I intend to head home, eat my body weight in Halloween goodies and watch a few trashy horrors for good measure. It’s not the most exciting All Hallow’s Eve ever planned but I am thoroughly looking forward to it.

Happy Halloween all!

